Lack-o-posts = other priorities

Hello all.  Sorry for the lack of posts.  It seems my hospital is THE “in” place to be, so as a consequence, I’ve been picking up extra shifts to help my facility (and also my pocketbook) out.  Plus, Mr. DisorderlyCNA spent a stint in the hospital, but he’s much better now. Needless to say, it’s a holiday miracle that there are Christmas lights on outside the house.  (I’ve resorted to begging Son of DisorderlyCNA and one of his friends to procure a Christmas tree for me so I can decorate it on a day off.)

Things that have been accomplished?  Little steps for the cat to use to climb up into the loft above the living room (It’s not much of a loft, really just a horizontal, ceiling-height divider between the entry and the living room, but it’s a great place for a cat to snuggle into a bed and snooze the day away) have been installed.  I swapped out the showerheads for spray nozzles (if I had known it would only take about 5 minutes each, I would have done it 19 years ago!).  And the laundry is caught up!  Huzzah!

I’ll try to post a lovely photo of Christmas pork roast, because other than Sunday (which will be spent sleeping and attending “Anchorman 2”) there isn’t a day off until then.

All I can say is, thank goodness for Amazon, because between work and studying, there isn’t a lot of time for shopping in the traditional sense.

Feliz Navidad, y’all.

C'mon - out with it! You know you have an opinion - share it here!

