Eureka! It Works! It’s Easy! It’s. . .No-Knead Homemade Artisan Bread

No-Knead Homemade Artisan Bread

This was easy! Why pay $4-5 per loaf of pricey artisan bread when this is so simple? I’m pleased to report that this recipe (click on photo to visit the recipe on The Italian Dish blog) worked extremely well. I’ll try a whole wheat version next chance I get.

For my storage container, I used an inexpensive Rubbermaid Take-Along container (the kind that would fit a 1.5 dozen muffins). I didn’t punch a hole in the lid – rather, I just put it on without sealing it. I used a baking stone, but skipped the water step, as the author of this blog stated she suspected that contributed to a cracked oven window.

Happy baking! Meanwhile, time for me to quit procrastinating and start that paper for school. Ugh.

2 thoughts on “Eureka! It Works! It’s Easy! It’s. . .No-Knead Homemade Artisan Bread

    1. I’m currently using a jar of Red Star rapid rise yeast. Haven’t used platinum (basically, if it’s not quick rise, I don’t use it). I had good results with Bakipan rapid rise yeast, also.

C'mon - out with it! You know you have an opinion - share it here!

